Commit 4b6e4e1e authored by Michaël Cadilhac's avatar Michaël Cadilhac
Browse files

Prepare the release.

- AUTHORS: Add 2008 students. Move Sylvain Peyronnet ...
- THANKS: ... Here. Thanks Sylvain.

- doc/NEWS.txt: Update for Vaucanson 0.8.
- doc/README.txt: Mention the documentation for the TAF-Kit.

- doc/README-IO.txt,
- doc/FAQ.txt: Add Emacs Local Variables.
parent 0b18a903
......@@ -4,18 +4,15 @@
Permanent staff
===============
* Jacques Sakarovitch sakarovitch@enst.fr
* Jacques Sakarovitch sakarovitch@enst.fr
- Project manager,
- Theoritical mentor.
* Sylvain Lombardy lombardy@liafa.jussieu.fr
* Sylvain Lombardy lombardy@liafa.jussieu.fr
- Project manager,
- Implementation of crucial algorithms.
* Akim Demaille akim.demaille@lrde.epita.fr
- Project manager.
* Sylvain Peyronnet sylvain.peyronnet@lrde.epita.fr
* Akim Demaille akim.demaille@lrde.epita.fr
- Project manager.
......@@ -23,11 +20,11 @@ Permanent staff
Year 2003 students
==================
* Yann Regis-Gianas yann.regis-gianas@lrde.epita.fr
* Yann Regis-Gianas yann.regis-gianas@lrde.epita.fr
- Initial code and releases up to 0.4,
- Everything else.
* Raphael Poss raphael.poss@lrde.epita.fr
* Raphael Poss raphael.poss@lrde.epita.fr
- Initial code and releases up to 0.4,
- Lots of code rewriting and optimization,
- Vaucanswig,
......@@ -38,7 +35,7 @@ Year 2003 students
Year 2005 students
==================
* Thomas Claveirole thomas.claveirole@lrde.epita.fr
* Thomas Claveirole thomas.claveirole@lrde.epita.fr
- Lots of code maintenance,
- Release manager for Vaucanson 0.5, 0.6 and 0.6.1,
- New rational expression parser,
......@@ -48,7 +45,7 @@ Year 2005 students
- Algorithms writing,
- Lots of cleaning and bug fixes.
* Loic Fosse loic.fosse@lrde.epita.fr
* Loic Fosse loic.fosse@lrde.epita.fr
- Code maintenance,
- New automata construction,
- Rational expression expander,
......@@ -64,13 +61,13 @@ Year 2005 students
Year 2006 students
==================
* Sarah O'Connor sarah.o-connor@lrde.epita.fr
* Sarah O'Connor sarah.o-connor@lrde.epita.fr
- Improvement of transducers on Rat(B*),
- Implementation of free monoid product transducers,
- Algorithms dedicated to transducers,
- Demo for transducers.
* Louis-Noel Pouchet louis-noel.pouchet@lrde.epita.fr
* Louis-Noel Pouchet louis-noel.pouchet@lrde.epita.fr
- Release manager for Vaucanson 0.7, 0.7.1 and 0.7.2,
- New XML I/O system including new XSD grammar,
- Code maintenance,
......@@ -82,26 +79,40 @@ Year 2006 students
Year 2007 students
==================
* Robert Bigaignon robert.bigaignon@lrde.epita.fr
* Robert Bigaignon robert.bigaignon@lrde.epita.fr
- Coordinator of the brainstorms on Vaucanson v2.0,
- Documentation effort,
- Misc algorithms in [fmp]-transducers,
- Heuristic implementations for state elimination algorithm,
- Bug fixes.
* Michael Cadilhac michael.cadilhac@lrde.epita.fr
* Michael Cadilhac michael.cadilhac@lrde.epita.fr
- Release manager for Vaucanson 0.8,
- TAF-Kit,
- Renaming campaign,
- Graph re-implementation,
- Help in packaging,
- Bench suite,
- Misc algorithms fixes and rewriting.
* Florent Terrones florent.terrones@lrde.epita.fr
- Broken Derived terms algorithm,
* Florent Terrones florent.terrones@lrde.epita.fr
- Coordinator on XML work,
- New XML I/O system,
- XML extension for label as XML tree,
- XML proposal rewriting,
- Broken Derived terms algorithm,
- Bug fixes.
==================
Year 2008 students
==================
* Matthieu Varin matthieu.varin@lrde.epita.fr
- New implementation of closure
* Matthieu Varin matthieu.varin@lrde.epita.fr
- New implementation of closure,
- Bug fixes.
* Guillaume Lazzara guillaume.lazzara@lrde.epita.fr
- Performances in Vaucanson.
* Guillaume Leroi guillaume.leroi@lrde.epita.fr
- Transducer synchronization.
2006-05-13 Michal Cadilhac <michael.cadilhac@lrde.epita.fr>
Prepare the release.
* AUTHORS: Add 2008 students. Move Sylvain Peyronnet ...
* THANKS: ... Here. Thanks Sylvain.
* doc/NEWS.txt: Update for Vaucanson 0.8.
* doc/README.txt: Mention the documentation for the TAF-Kit.
* doc/README-IO.txt,
* doc/FAQ.txt: Add Emacs Local Variables.
2006-05-13 Florent Terrones <terron_f@lrde.epita.fr>
* src/vaucanson.xsd: Add `label' nodes to allow one to write labels like
......
......@@ -16,3 +16,5 @@
* Nicolas Despres despre_n@lrde.epita.fr
- Help in benchmarking.
* Sylvain Peyronnet sylvain.peyronnet@lrde.epita.fr
......@@ -47,3 +47,6 @@ above. This is a known misfeature, that cannot be corrected without
making the code bigger and slower. Since a very readable, simple
workaround exists, use it instead.
.. Local Variables:
.. mode: rst
.. End:
......@@ -9,6 +9,54 @@ This document describes major updates to the Vaucanson_ project.
.. _Vaucanson: http://vaucanson.lrde.epita.fr
Vaucanson 0.8 May 15, 2006
==========================
- TAF-Kit.
The Typed Automata Function Kit of Vaucanson (TAF-Kit). This is
a packaging through binary programs of the main algorithms of
Vaucanson. In this release, only the Boolean semiring is supported.
See the related documentation for help.
- Documentation.
A first user's manual for TAF-Kit has been introduced.
The Doxygen_ documentation has been reworked.
.. _Doxygen: http://www.stack.nl/~dimitri/doxygen/
- XML system.
The XSD file has been extended to express transitions as XML trees.
The XML proposal has been completly reworked.
The XSD file path can now be set by either the environment variable
or the CPP macro VCSN_XSD_PATH. It is also automatically checked in
the `share` directory where this file would be installed on `make
install`.
- Renaming.
The following renaming have been made:
+ `edge` is now `transition`,
+ `new_*` functions are now `make_*`,
+ `origin_of` and `src_of` are now `aim_of` and `dst_of`.
- Benchmarks.
Some Vaucanson benchmarks have been added to the distribution. Feel
free to make your bench results and please send us them!
- Bug fixes.
Some bugs have been fixed in the core library and some algorithms
have been cleaned.
Vaucanson 0.7.2 November 09, 2005
=================================
......@@ -67,8 +115,8 @@ Vaucanson 0.7.1 June 25, 2005
- All deprecated documentation has been removed.
- XML proposal has been changed, and some documentation added. As an
example, Boolean automaton that recognize "a+b" is described as
follows::
example, Boolean automaton that recognize "a+b" is described as
follows::
<automaton>
<content>
......@@ -621,3 +669,7 @@ Vaucanson 0.1 January, 2002
- This version of Vaucanson is released under the GNU Lesser General Public
Licence.
.. Local Variables:
.. mode: rst
.. End:
......@@ -382,4 +382,6 @@ If available, this convenience utility is defined in ``tools/XXX_load.hh``.
As of today (2006-03-17) the FSM format is only available using the
fsm_load() and fsm_dump() interface.
.. Local Variables:
.. mode: rst
.. End:
......@@ -127,12 +127,15 @@ If you want to use the XML I/O system, you will need the Apache
Using Vaucanson
===============
We are sorry but we do not provide a documentation of Vaucanson.
We are sorry but we do not provide a documentation of the Vaucanson
library.
However Vaucanson comes with several demos. Looking at them is a good
way to see what Vaucanson can do and how it works. Those demos can be
found in the ``src/demos`` directory.
The TAF-Kit (Typed Automata Functions) documentation can be found
as the first chapter of the User's Manual (see ``doc/manual``).
See Also
========
......@@ -197,3 +200,7 @@ mail addresses follow.
| Paristalie, batiment X, aile Mistral
| F-94270 Le Kremlin Bicêtre cedex
| France
.. Local Variables:
.. mode: rst
.. End:
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment